Skip to main content

Alaine announce new album

Alaine has announced the release date for her 3rd studio album, "Ten of Hearts." Out May 26, the 14 track album is a joint production of Jukeboxx Productions label and Zojak Worldwide distributors and include collaborations with Tarrus Riley, Dexta Daps, Dre Island, J. Boog, MWalim Churchill.

The No Ordinary Love singer said in a release she is, "grateful for the contributions made by all the talented people who worked with me on the album. I am passionate about my music and they helped me get to a final product that I am in love with."

Alaine's distinct vocals and indomitable spirit connects with music fans, young or old. The title of the album, "Ten of Hearts," represent a new beginning for Alaine who said, "with this album I'm starting over and I'm really excited about it" then continued, "Ten of Hearts is reggae flavoured with sprinkles of soul, dancehall and RnB. People can expect a fun musical experience..." Alaine concluded.

Producers on the album include Shane Brown, Jordan McClure and David Hale for Chimney Records, Andrew Myrie for U.I.M. Records, Craig and David Harrisingh for Daseca Productions, Andre 'DJ Frass' Gordon, Tony Kelly and Dean Fraser. "Ten of Hearts" by Alaine is now available for preorder on iTunes.